New Mexico Garden Clubs, Inc.

Land of Enchantment 
NMGC Presidents--Past and Current
Past President Isabel Olsen (l), 2013-2015, and President Barbara Vance (r), 2017-2019
Bosque del Apache Wildlife Refuge
Cormorants Resting at the Bosque del Apache Wildlife Refuge, Dan Monaghan, Photographer. Photo courtesy of New Mexico Dept. of Tourism. Click on photo to enlarge.

"Grow New Mexico"

Position Name
President Barbara Vance #
1st VP Program Christine Longthorp
2nd VP Membership Jan Smith
Recording Secretary Becky Fuller
Treasurer Laurie Hixson
Historian Larry Layden
Corresponding Secretary Conni Elkins
Parliamentarian Isabel Olsen #
Immediate Past President Suzy Andrego #
District Directors
District I Maple Levine
District II Juanita Ortega
District III Jo Ann Layden
District IV Judy Laird
District V Nannette Tanner
Archives Becky Fuller
Archives Beulah Oyler
Audit/Finance Committee Norma Tech
Awards - State Chairman Sue Ferguson
Bees, Birds, Butterflies Jo Ann Layden
Blue Star Memorial Shirley Tetreault #
Civic Development Maple Levine
Education Schools  
State Accrediting Chairman Suzy Andrego #
Gardening Schools Mary Ann Moreno #
Environmental Schools Suzy Andrego #
Landscape Schools Suzy Andrego #
State Flower Show Schools Suzy Andrego #
State Flower Show Schools Credentials Mary Gilliam #
State Symposium Christine Longthorp #
Flower Show & Fair Schedules Shirley Tetreault #
Food/Herb Gardening Colleen Hinker #
Garden Therapy Renate Reisel
Habitat For Humanity Sonia James
Horticultural Ellen Reed
Keep NM Beautiful Chair Connie Elmore
Member Services/Merchandise Kathleen Flanders
National Garden Week Peggy Voigt
NM Gardener - Editor Eva Zhang
NM Gardener - Circulation Linnea Egbert
Penny Pines Larry Layden
Personnel Sally Warner #
Photography Debra Sorrell
Protocol Christine Longthorp
Recycle/Litter Cleanup Julie Foster
Resolutions Shirley Sheriff
Roadside Beautification Debi Harrington
Scholarships/Life Member Laurie Hixson
Smokey Bear/Woodsy Owl Mary Ann Moreno #
Trees & Shrubs Maggie Rubino
Water Conservation John Sorrell
Ways and Means Jennifer Moreno
Website Cindy Hills
Wild Flowers/Native Plants Rosemary Maddox
World Gardening Carolyn Bucklen
Yearbooks Kathy Brown
Youth Therapy/Activities Esther Russell
NGC Nominating Committee Member Mary Ann Moreno #
Alternate Doris Jackson
SCR Nominating Committee Member Sally Warner #
Alternate Christine Longthorp

NMGC State Nominating Committee:

State Nominating Chairman: Suzy Andrego
District I - Suzy Andrego
District II - Sally Warner
District III - Carolyn Bedford
District IV - Nancy Ketchum
District V - Julie Foster

# = Organizational Studies Committee:
Former State Presidents + Sitting President

Lequita Lett
Sally Warner
Mary Ann Moreno
Donna Betty Turney
Colleen Hinker
Shirley Tetreault
Isabel Olsen
Suzy Andrego
Barbara Vance

New Mexico Judges Council

President - Doris Jackson
Vice President - Suzy Andrego
Secretary - Carolyn Bedford
Treasurer - Debra Sorrell

Date: 7-10-17