

Silver Medallions Recipients

"This award was begun in 1990 at the 41st State Convention. Twenty-three Silver Medallions were a gift from Dr. Thomas Todson, and were presented to members who had made special contributions to NMGC, Inc., in the past. Medallions for the continuation of this Special Achievement Award from 1991 - 1999 were given by June Wood. One Gold Medallion (also donated by Mrs. Wood) was presented at the 51st Anniversary Convention in the year 2000 to the member deemed to have done the most for NMGC, Inc., during the years 1991 - 2000. The winner was chosen by a committee consisting of the NMGC, Inc., President, 1st Vice President and the NMGC, Inc., Awards Chairman.

This award continued from 2001 to 2010 through the generosity of Sue Graves with one Silver Medallion awarded each year to a member who has made special contributions to NMGC, Inc. Colleen Hinker has generously continued the tradition of the Silver Medallion Award into the year 2020. This Special Achievement Award is given at the Annual Convention." ¬Extracted from NMGC's 2016 Awards Book

- 1. Dora Sanders McKnight
- 2. Ruth Bounds
- 3. Myrl Good
- 4. Mary Francis Lewis
- 5. Ginny Neff
- 6. Betty Johnston
- 7. Margaret Johnson
- 8. Betty Eastland
- 9. Nita Knauf
- 10. Oleta Boyce
- 11. Charlotte Long
- 12. Rosalie Doolittle
- 13. Lois Minton
- 14. June Ballog
- 15. Marie Torrens
- 16. Jeanne Dabney
- 17. Jo Johnson
- 18. Beulah Oyler
- 19. Betty Ocobock
- 20. Marge Viles
- 21. Travis Nelson
- 22. Dianne Maynard
- 23. Elane McIlroy
- 24. Jeweler's Mold

1991 (June Wood, President)

- 25. Barbara Serna
- 26. Solveigh Palanek

1992 (Sue Graves, President)

- 27. Maggie Rubino
- 28. Betty Picquet

1993 (Sue Graves, President)

- 29. Lynn Parker
- 30. Jessie Sims

1994 (Lequita Lett, President) **31. June Wood**

32. Marie McKinley

1995 (Lequita Lett, President)33. Sue Graves34. Mary Ann Moreno

1996 (Elane McIlroy, President)35. Betty Turney36. Elizabeth O'Brien

1997 (Elane McIlroy, President)

37. Shirley Drew

38. Connie Elmore

1998 (Mary Ann Moreno, President) **39. Lequita Lett**

40. Betty Chowning

tor being enothing

1999 (Mary Ann Moreno, President)

- 41. Karley Fahlsing
- 42. Janice Meissner
- 43. Sally Warner

2000 (Sally Warner, President)

- 44. Doris Jackson
- 45. Alma Maxwell (Donated by June Wood)

Gold Medal recipient: Jeanne Dabney

2001 (Sally Warner, President) 46. Georgia Schoenecker

2002 (Donna Turney, President) 47. Linnea Egbert

2003 (Donna Turney, President) 48. Pegi Naranjo

2004 (Elizabeth O'Brien, President) **49. June Spooner** *The Gold Medal recipient was decided by President, Sally Warner, 1st Vice President, Donna Turney and Awards Chairman, Janice Meissner.* 2005 (Elizabeth O'Brien, President) 50. Suzy Andrego

2006 (Sally Warner, President) 51. Peggy Atencio

2007 (Sally Warner, President) 52. Barbara Vance

2008 (Colleen Hinker, President) 53. Cynthia Shafer

2009 (Colleen Hinker, President) 54. Sue Ferguson

2010 (Shirley Tetreault, President) 55. Betty Heisler

2011 (Shirley Tetreault, President) 56. Isabel Olsen

2012 (Shirley Tetreault, President) 57. Esther Russell

2013 (Shirley Tetreault, President) 58. Norma Tech

2014 (Isabel Olsen, President) 59. Colleen Hinker

2015 (Isabel Olsen, President) 60. Nancy Ketchum

2016 (Suzy Andrego, President) 61. Laurie Hixson

2017 (Suzy Andrego, President) 62. Becky Fuller

2018 (Barbara Vance, President) 63. Eva Zhang